Evil Jester Press/Hidden Thoughts Press Dark Fiction, Comics, Non Fiction


$1.00 $1.00


Sequel to the award-winning LGBT-themed horror anthology to publish this fall
**Second collection to take on the terrifying consequences of desire gone awry

Evil Jester Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of Unspeakable Horror 2: Abominations of Desire, the second collection of LGBT-themed horror edited by award-winner Vince A. Liaguno. The collection is slated to debut in October 2015.
Abominations of Desire is the much-anticipated follow-up to the series’ first volume, From the Shadows of the Closet, which went on to win the prestigious Bram Stoker Award® for Superior Achievement in an Anthology in 2009 – marking the first and only time an expressly LGBT anthology had won the award in the sponsoring organization’s then 22-year history.

Charles Day, President and CEO of Evil Jester Press, is thrilled with his company’s latest acquisition. “We couldn’t be more excited about our latest project already on the development table. Vince and all the authors included are such talented folks, and we can’t wait to share these incredible stories with everyone.”

For editor Liaguno, the project marks the second chapter in what he hopes will be sustaining legacy in queer horror. “The horror genre has always been the perfect vehicle for the exploration of the ‘other’. Many LGBT people have come up through the ranks feeling conspicuous in their otherness and the intrinsic sense of terror that comes with that visibility. Through the Unspeakable Horror series, my editorial focus is to explore the myriad horrors underlying the gay experience – from the dangers inherent in repression as in the first volume of stories to the effects of desire gone horribly wrong in this newest collection.”

Unspeakable Horror 2: Abominations of Desire will feature twenty short stories, plus an introduction by Liaguno. Contributors to the project include an array of notable authors from both the LGBT and horror communities including Gemma Files, Laird Barron, Lee Thomas, Stephen Graham Jones, Helen Marshall, David Nickle, Lisa Morton, Greg Herren, Norman Prentiss, Tom Cardamone, Marshall Moore, and Erastes, among others.

For contact details, review copies, photos, and editor bio, please contact Charles Day via email at Charles@eviljesterpress.com
For more about the editor, visit www.VinceLiaguno.com.